about schölly

History

EXCELLENCE INSIDE is what defines and drives us.

Company founders Regula and Werner Schölly

Brave with a grip on reality.

Although SCHÖLLY started out as a small operation in Denzlingen back in 1973, the company founders Regula and Werner Schölly already had a very clear goal in mind: to lead a-down-to-earth company that pursues its own ideas with courage, a visionary force, and private venture capital. Against this background, SCHÖLLY quickly developed from being the manufacturer of a single device to a provider of complex visualization systems. From the very start, the company has been driven by the goal to develop the perfect product for each customer, meeting any specific requirements.

  • 1973
    Company is established
  • 1983
    First patent for the optical inspection of bottle necks
  • 1985
    First endoscope for medical use
  • 1997
    Introduction of a certified QM system and the first 3D endoscope
  • 2007
    Turnover doubles since 2004
  • 2013
    HQ expands again with a modern production and logistics building

The young entrepreneurial couple succeeded based on their reliability, technical expertise, creativity, fairness, and an open, cooperative style when dealing with customers and employees. The same principles that were established back then still apply today, with a workforce of around 300 employees in Denzlingen and a total of 600 around the world. Now a global independent family business, SCHÖLLY sets great store by these values – an approach that not only ensures sustainable growth, but also helps to preserve an individual identity.

SCHÖLLY has an impressive network of production sites as well as sales and service offices spanning areas in Asia, Europe, the United States, and Brazil. Further more, SCHÖLLY has a reputation for being a company that understands how to combine superior technology, strategic foresight, and a strong sense of responsibility to achieve success.

über schölly

Firmengeschichte

EXCELLENCE INSIDE ist all das, was uns ausmacht und antreibt.

Firmengründer Regula und Werner Schölly

Wagemut mit Bodenhaftung.

So klein SCHÖLLY am Anfang im Jahr 1973 in Denzlingen auch war, so klar stand den Firmengründern Regula und Werner Schölly schon damals das Ziel vor Augen: ein bodenständiges Unternehmen zu führen, das seine Ideen mit Mut, visionärer Kraft und eigenem Risikokapital angeht. So entwickelte sich SCHÖLLY schnell vom Hersteller eines Einzelgerätes zum Anbieter komplexer Visualisierungssysteme. Immer angetrieben von dem Ziel, das perfekte Produkt für den Kunden und dessen spezifische Anforderungen zu entwickeln.

  • 1973
    Unternehmensgründung
  • 1983
    Erstes Patent für die optische Flaschenhalsprüfung
  • 1985
    Erstes Endoskop im Medizinbereich
  • 1997
    Einführung eines zertifizierten QM-Systems und erste 3D-Endoskope
  • 2007
    Umsatzverdoppelung seit 2004
  • 2013
    Erneute Erweiterung des HQ durch ein modernes Produktions- und Logistikgebäude

Verlässlichkeit, Kompetenz, Kreativität, Fairness und eine partnerschaftliche Offenheit im Umgang mit Kunden und Mitarbeitenden waren dabei die Erfolgsbasis des jungen Unternehmerpaares. Und auch heute noch gelten mit etwa 300 Mitarbeitenden im heimischen Denzlingen und rund 600 Mitarbeitenden weltweit die einst formulierten Wertmaßstäbe. SCHÖLLY setzt als global agierendes unabhängiges Familienunternehmen auf diese Werte und stellt so nicht nur dauerhaftes Wachstum sicher, sondern bewahrt gleichzeitig die eigene Identität.

SCHÖLLY überzeugt mit Produktionsstandorten sowie Vertriebs- und Serviceniederlassungen von Asien über Europa und die USA bis nach Brasilien. Des Weiteren gilt SCHÖLLY als Unternehmen, das technische Überlegenheit, strategische Weitsicht und Verantwortungsbewusstsein erfolgreich miteinander zu verbinden weiß.