medical endoscopy

Technology Modules

EXCELLENCE INSIDE is high-end engineering made by SCHÖLLY.

SCHÖLLY is a professional partner for OEMs when it comes to developing customized visualization systems with state-of-the-art technology and innovative product features. Production, service, and regulatory compliance are included in our package for OEM customers. With a local presence around the world, we can provide expert contacts who will support you with complex legislation and country-specific authorization requirements. If you also consider our technical capabilities, we offer a unique advantage at SCHÖLLY. While our customers bring local market knowledge, we can supply a wide range of technology and take care of the realization into marketable products.

2D and 3D Endoscopes in HD Quality

HD image quality is available for almost all endoscopic applications, whether based on 2D or 3D technology. As a driving force in the transition from 2D to 3D visualization, we also continue to make advances in the further development of 2D visualization systems by bringing together the objective lens, chip, and light.

2D and 3D Chip in Tip Systems

Increasingly smaller image sensors are making it possible for the endoscope and camera to be incorporated into a single unit. As a result, our developers are able to explore new product ideas that, due to technical constraints, would have been inconceivable before now.

Further Information

Disposable Endoscopy Accessories

For many clinical disciplines, the combination of reusable visualization systems with single-use accessories is an attractive option. If we find that a disposable solution will bring added value to your product, we will prepare a detailed concept for you.

Flexible Endoscopes

Our flexible endoscopes have a range of innovative features, including controllable multi-way tip deflection, working channel, integrated light source in handle, patented deep-view technology or 2D or 3D chip-in-tip systems to name just a few.

Microlenses and Lens Assemblies

We develop, manufacture, and coat lenses from 0.25 mm and assemble complex objective lenses and mechatronic assem- blies. The objective lenses are first optically calculated and simulated. During assembly, we adjust the lenses and image sensors on the basis of up to six axes to ensure optimum precision.

Micro-Endoscopes and Micromechanics

For special applications, we offer micro-endoscopes starting at a diameter of 0.35 mm; autoclavable models are available from a diameter of 1.0 mm. Almost all of the micromechanics-related working and processing activities are completed in-house, meaning that we are able to offer new visualization approaches via the smallest natural orifices, such as the tear duct for example.

OR Integration

Open, integrated interfaces permit the logical and efficient integration of devices into existing operating room procedures. This allows operating room processes to be perfectly coordinated with one another and increases user and patient safety. We prepare your products for optimum integration.

Video Processing and Algorithms

We can use our internally developed camera-board platform to design special, innovative video algorithms for your visualization project. Application examples include: selective wavelength illumination, UV-Vis-IR imaging or image rotation in full HD quality.

 

 

Camera Platform

The SCHÖLLY-developed camera platform is modular in design. The underlying and platform technologies provide the foundation on which potential product variants with specific features can be attached. The new camera systems are flexible and future-oriented, offering multi-connectivity that opens up a host of possibilities.

Further Information

4K Ultra High Definition Solutions

The camera platform may provide a 4K solution that optimally supports the benefits of 4 x HD resolution: improved image sharpness, a wider color space that allows for more realistic color reproduction and higher image dynamics. Together with the video algorithms, the 4K solution provides a picture quality that does not compromise.

Ergonomics

Straightforward, comfortable handling not only facilitates use of the devices, it also increases the feel-good factor of the user. That is why we test the ergonomics and functionality of every rapid prototyping design model. We also have an in-house OR that we use for various tests.

 

Light Sources and Fiberoptics

Whether integrated or installed in a separate light/camera unit, we determine the correct positioning, lighting technology, and wavelength for every application, not to mention the optimum thermal management to guarantee optimum illumination at even the smallest diameters.

 

Technical specifications are subject to change. The information is not legally binding. The contents are only for information about our products. Reprint, in whole or in part, is not permitted. Medical devices are only allowed to be marketed and used in countries where they have been approved for sales by regulatory authorities. For information on the available market access please contact us.

medical endoscopy

Technologie-Module

EXCELLENCE INSIDE ist High-End-Engineering made by SCHÖLLY.

SCHÖLLY ist der kompetente OEM-Partner, wenn es um die Entwicklung individueller Visualisierungssysteme mit neuesten Technologien und innovativen Produkteigenschaften geht. Produktion, Service und Regulatory-Leistungen sind Teil des Komplettpaketes für unsere OEM-Kunden. Bei komplexen Vorgaben und länderspezifischen Zulassungsbedingungen stehen wir Ihnen weltweit vor Ort in Ihrer Landessprache mit kompetenten Ansprechpartnern zur Seite. Werden unsere technischen Möglichkeiten hinzu gerechnet, bietet SCHÖLLY damit einen einzigartigen Vorteil. Unsere Kunden bringen ihre Marktkenntnis ein; wir bieten eine große Bandbreite an Technologien und kümmern uns um die Umsetzung in marktfähige Produkte.

2D- und 3D-Endoskope in HD Qualität

Die HD-Bildqualität ist für fast alle endoskopischen Anwendungen verfügbar, egal ob mit 2D- oder 3D-Technologie. Als treibende Kraft im Übergang von 2D- zu 3D-Visualisierungen gehen wir auch in der Weiterentwicklung der 2D Visualisierungssystemen durch die Zusammenführung von Objektiv, Chip, und Licht weiter voran.

Flexible Endoskope

Unsere flexiblen Endoskope haben vielfältige Eigenschaften: steuerbare Mehrfach-Abwinkelung, Arbeitskanal, im Handgriff integrierte Lichtquelle, die patentierte Deep-View-Technologie oder 2D- bzw. 3D-Chip-in-Tip Systeme sind nur einige davon.

2D- UND 3D- Chip-in-Tip-Systeme

Immer kleiner werdende Bildsensoren ermöglichen es, dass Endoskop und Kamera sich kontinuierlich zu einer Einheit zusammenfügen. Unsere Entwickler können dadurch Produktideen angehen, die bislang aufgrund technischer Gegebenheiten nicht umsetzbar waren.

Disposable Endoskopie-Zubehör

Die Kombination von mehrfach verwendbaren Visualisierungssystemen und Einmalzubehör ist für viele Bereiche der Medizin eine attraktive Möglichkeit. Wenn wir erkennen, dass Ihr Produkt durch eine Disposable-Lösung einen Mehrwert erhält, erhalten Sie von uns ein passendes Konzept.

Mikrolinsen und Objektivbaugruppen

Wir entwickeln, fertigen und beschichten Linsen ab 0,25 mm und montieren komplexe Objektive und mechatronische Baugruppen. Objektive werden zunächst optisch kalkuliert und simuliert. Bei der Montage justieren wir Linsen und Bildsensoren unter Berücksichtigung von bis zu sechs Achsen: Für ein Höchstmaß an Präzision.

Mikro-Endoskopie und Mikromechanik

Für Spezialanwendungen bieten wir Mikro-Endoskope ab ø 0,35 mm; bereits ab ø 1,0 mm können diese autoklavierbar ausgeführt werden. Nahezu alle Be- und Verarbeitungsschritte im Mikrobereich machen wir selbst. So können wir neue Ansätze für die Visualisierung über kleinste, natürliche Zugänge wie z. B. den Tränenkanal anbieten.

Videoverarbeitung und Algorithmen

Durch eine eigene Kameraboard-Plattformentwicklung können wir für Ihr Visualisierungsprojekt spezielle Videoalgorithmen entwickeln, die klinische Neuheiten ermöglichen. Beispiele sind u. a.: Selective Wavelength Illumination, UV-VIS-IR Darstellung oder Bilddrehung in Full HD-Qualität.

 

OP-Integration

 Offene, integrierte Schnittstellen sorgen für eine logische und effiziente OP-Integration der Geräte. Dadurch lassen sich Abläufe im OP ideal aufeinander abstimmen und die Sicherheit für Anwender und Patienten erhöhen. Wir bereiten Ihre Produkte auf eine optimale Integration vor.

Kameraplattform

Die von uns entwickelte Kameraplattform beruht auf einem Baukastensystem. Basis- und Plattformtechnologien bilden das Fundament auf das mögliche Produktvarianten mit individuellen Eigenschaften aufgesetzt werden. Die neuen Kamerasysteme sind zukunfts- gerichtet, flexibel einsetzbar und bieten durch ihre Multikonnektivität eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten.

Weitere Informationen

Lichtquellen & Faseroptik

Ob integriert oder in einer separaten Licht-/Kamera-Einheit verbaut: Für jede Anwendung ermitteln wir die richtige Positionierung, Lichttechnologie und Wellenlänge sowie ein optimales Thermomanagement. Damit garantieren wir eine optimale Ausleuchtung, auch bei kleinsten Durchmessern.

Ergonomische Handhabung

Eine einfache und bequeme Handhabung erleichtert nicht nur den Umgang mit den Geräten, sondern erhöht auch den Wohlfühlfaktor des Anwenders. Rapid-Prototyping- Design-Modelle überprüfen wir daher selbstverständlich auf Ergonomie und Funktionalität. Ein eigener Inhouse-OP steht für verschiedene Tests zur Verfügung.