visual inspection

Automotive

In the production of automobiles and in the manufacturing of components for the automobile industry, high quality standards have been set to achieve longevity and reliability of vehicles.
The safety-relevant parts of the power train and the braking system are especially subject to exact examinations.
In order to fulfill the high demands, a non-destructive optical test often takes place during the production process; this requires a high level of solidity and reliability of the visual inspection system, and also a high level of image quality. In addition to their use in production, visualization systems are also used in research and for maintenance and service.

Testing fuel injectors

Fuel injectors are becoming ever smaller, compacter and more efficient. This means increased demands on manufacturing and testing processes. Residues, soiling or an incorrectly deburred drillhole in the injector can later lead to damage or inefficiency when starting and running the engine.
With small, very thin rigid endoscope systems such as SCHÖLLY FlexiVision 100 with FlexiScope 3, problems can be visually detected and subsequent defects or an engine breakdown can be avoided. The FlexiScope 3 camera handpiece system can also be adapted to every testing requirement, for example, to different drill diameters.

suitable products

Testing hydraulic parts

Deposits, contamination or surface damage on hydraulic parts can all have a strong influence on quality and reliability. You can examine not only straight but also difficult-to-reach openings and drillholes of hydraulic parts with visual inspection systems such as the SCHÖLLY FlexiVision 100 with FlexiScope 3.

suitable products

Testing motor parts and casting

Residue-free, clean drillholes and openings of casting or engines such as, for example, oil and aircore drilling must be guaranteed to assure flawless performance of a motor. Because of the difficulty of reaching the openings and drillholes, or because of their great length, robust videoscopes such as the SCHÖLLY EzyScope (mobile or stationary) are used for testing casting and engine openings.

suitable products

Research / development of engines and exhaust systems

Innovative engine research for the future demands an understanding of all of the involved processes today, especially the fuel behavior upon injection or the atomization behavior of materials for exhaust purification; but also the combustion itself is becoming more and more important in engine development. To observe this behavior live and to be able to comprehend it makes the job much easier.
SCHÖLLY high-temperature endoscopes make it possible to observe these processes visually or with a camera at a PC. Combined with an HD camera, the pictures are razor sharp.

Inspection of turbo chargers

Low emission limit values combined with more efficient combustion of the fuel mixture in the engine provide for high demands on a turbo charger. To fulfill these demands, the components of the turbo charger must display flawless processing. To assure quality, for example, the interior turbine and compressor housings are checked endoscopically during and after the production process. Chip residue, burr or cavities can be the undesired consequences of the manufacturing process which can be revealed by visual inspections. For an efficient and above all a time-saving optical inspection, the borescope is introduced through the side opening of the  volute, the spiral-shaped cavity. For this procedure, borescopes with a small probe diameter and an adapted viewing direction are best. Customized solutions with pre-curved probes enable testing in almost inaccessible canals. The internal inspection can take place manually or by automation.

visual inspection

Automotive

Automotive

In der Fahrzeugproduktion und in der Herstellung von Komponenten für die Automobilindustrie werden hohe Qualitätsstandards umgesetzt, um die Langlebigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit der Fahrzeuge zu erreichen.
Insbesondere sicherheitsrelevante Bauteile des Antriebsstrangs und des Bremssystems unterliegen dabei strengsten Kontrollen.
Zur Erfüllung der hohen Qualitätsanforderungen erfolgt eine zerstörungsfreie Sichtprüfung vielfach direkt im Produktionsprozess, dies stellt hohe Anforderungen an die Robustheit und Zuverlässigkeit des visuellen Inspektionssystems, ebenso an dessen  Bildqualität. Neben der Anwendung in der Produktion werden Visualisierungssysteme auch in der Forschung und bei Wartung und Service eingesetzt.

Prüfung von Einspritzdüsen

Einspritzdüsen werden immer kleiner, kompakter und effizienter. Dies steigert auch die Anforderungen an die Herstellungs- und Prüfverfahren. Rückstände, Verschmutzungen oder nicht korrekt entgratete Bohrungen in einer Einspritzdüse können beim späteren Start und Lauf des Motors Beschädigungen und Ineffizienz erzeugen.

Mit kleinen, sehr dünnen starren Endoskopsystemen wie dem SCHÖLLY FlexiVision 100 mit FlexiScope 3 lassen sich diese Fehler visuell erkennen und ein späterer Defekt oder Ausfall des Motors kann vermieden werden. Der FlexiScope 3 Kamerahandgriff lässt sich ebenfalls individuell auf die jeweilige Prüfanforderungen bspw. verschiedene Bohrungsdurchmesser anpassen.

Passende Produkte

Prüfung von Hydraulikteilen

Ablagerungen, Verunreinigungen oder Oberflächenschäden an Hydraulikteilen haben einen starken Einfluss auf die Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit. Mit visuellen Prüfsystemen wie dem SCHÖLLY FlexiVision 100 mit FlexiScope 3 können sie sowohl gerade als auch schwerzugängliche Öffnungen und Bohrungen von Hydraulikteilen optimal prüfen.

Passende Produkte

Prüfung von Motoren- und Gussteilen

Rückstandsfreie, saubere Bohrungen und Öffnungen von Gussteilen oder Motoren wie bspw. den Öl- und Luftbohrungen müssen gewährleistet sein um eine einwandfreie Funktionalität des Motors gewährleisten zu können. Aufgrund der meist schwer zugänglichen, gebogenen oder sehr langen Öffnungen und Bohrungen kommen zur Prüfung von Gussteilen und Motorenöffnungen überwiegenden Videoskope wie das robuste SCHÖLLY EzyScope (mobil oder stationär einsetzbar) zum Einsatz.

Passende Produkte

Forschung / Entwicklung von Motoren und Abgassystemen

Eine zukunftsweisende und innovative Motorenforschung erfordert es heute, alle Prozesse bis ins Detail zu verstehen. Speziell das Einspritzverhalten des Brennstoffs oder das Zerstäubungsverhalten von Stoffen zur Abgasreinigung  aber auch die Verbrennung selbst werden in der Motorenentwicklung immer wichtiger. Dieses Verhalten live visuell betrachten und nachvollziehen zu können erleichtert die Arbeit wesentlich.
SCHÖLLY Hochtemperatur-Endoskope ermöglichen es diese Prozesse visuell oder über eine Kamera am PC zu betrachten. Für gestochen scharfe Bilder ist die Kombination mit einer HD-Kamera ebenfalls möglich.

Prüfung von Turboladern

Niedrige Emissionsgrenzwerte und gleichzeitig eine effizientere Verbrennung des Kraftstoffgemisches im Motor stellen hohe Anforderungen an einen Turbolader. Um diese zu erfüllen, müssen die Komponenten des Turboladers eine einwandfreie Verarbeitung aufweisen. Zur Sicherung der Qualität wird z.B. das Innere der Turbinen- und Verdichtergehäuse während und nach dem Fertigungsprozess endoskopisch geprüft. Spanrückstände, Gussgrate oder Lunker können unerwünschte Folgen des Herstellungsprozesses sein, die durch eine visuelle Sichtprüfung offen gelegt werden. Für eine effiziente und vor allem zeitsparende optische Prüfung wird das Endoskop durch die seitliche Öffnung der Volute, dem schneckenförmigen Hohlraum eingeführt. Dafür eignen sich Endoskope mit kleinen Sondendurchmessern und angepasster Blickrichtung. Kundenspezifische Lösungen mit vorgebogenen Sonden ermöglichen die Prüfung auch in schwer zugänglichen Kanälen. Die Innenprüfung kann manuell oder automatisiert erfolgen. 

Passende Technologien