visual inspection

Project-Process

EXCELLENCE INSIDE from the first idea to a marketable product.

Ready to use systems or individual services - we will take care of it.

Our experts develop and implement tailor-made solutions to meet your requirements. You can request a complete package or decide on just those modules from our portfolio that suit your particular needs, from the initial design to a global after-sales service. Our product and project managers, design engineers, quality managers and registration experts are involved during the entire process in order to develop the ideal solution for you.

Conception

Our work always begins by giving thorough consideration to our customer’s needs and wishes. An interdisciplinary team of specialists works with the customer to come up with the best possible solution to a specific problem from both a technological and economic standpoint. We focus not only on technological relevance and practicality, benefit, and cost-efficiency, but also on the possibility of worldwide after-sales service. After defining the process and time period together, nothing stands in the way of a solution’s continued realization. The goal of this conception phase is the mutual preparation of an initial specification document.

Prototyping

A special fast-track production process and a handmade manufacture allow us to work faster and prevent severe concept errors, which would not be viable with normal processes. This head start in the product’s time to market provides our customers with an important competitive advantage. Using rapid prototyping techniques in this stage, we create models that reinforce the product concept and technical design with feasibility studies. The goal of this prototyping stage is the mutual preparation of a comprehensive specification document outlining the next steps.

Engineering

Based on the approved specification document, a team of specialists in the fields of microoptics, mechanics, electronics, and software develop the product in our development center in Denzlingen. In this context, our main focus is on highest quality and the ability to produce large and small quantities in a cost efficient process. Sophisticated industrial engineering and an internal jig department guarantee the reliability of our production process. Thus our teams work in line with documented mile stones. At this stage, developing suitable service concepts is already an an integral part of our work.

Approvals

Early on in the development process, a team comprised of approximately 20 individuals ensures that our products comply with international standards, in order to obtain all the necessary certificates and approvals. Defined and documented process steps, IEC reports, our own certified testing laboratory, and comprehensive internal quality management contribute to the process of smoothly acquiring product, country, and sectorspecific approvals. In addition, thorough tests with regard to functions and practical application are carried out with the involvement of the customer and users before a product is approved for serial production.

Production

Our high level of vertical integration – particularly when it comes to critical components such as lenses, software, and cables – gives us the ability to conduct continuous quality controls with short lead times. Production facilities around the world, modern machinery, the globally practiced 5S workplace organization method, and regular training seminars all serve to safeguard our high standards of quality. Individual pieces and small batches can be produced at our manufacturing facility in Denzlingen, Germany, where we manufacture by hand. This allows our specially trained employees with production and construction expertise to respond quickly to our customers’ needs. Our production facility in Bulgaria likewise operates in accordance with German standards, giving us the ideal combination of quality and cost-effectiveness.

After Sales Service

Attractive offers for the technical service of our products round out our portfolio. Our worldwide service network offers a high-level customer service and modular service concepts, tailored to local conditions. From repair to exchange programs – our service is prompt and reliable. Regular audits of our service centers ensure highest quality with uniform processes, equipment, and tools. We also conduct regular training at our headquarters, which ensures that all those in contact with customers are always up to date on the current state of technology.

Projekt-Prozess

EXCELLENCE INSIDE von der Idee bis zum After Sales Service alles aus einer Hand.

Schlüsselfertige Systeme oder Einzelleistungen – Wir liefern es.

Unsere Experten entwickeln und realisieren passgenaue Lösungen für Ihre Anforderungen. Von der ersten Konzeption bis zu einem weltweiten After Sales Service können Sie dabei entweder das komplette Programm abrufen oder sich für einzelne Module entscheiden, die Ihrem individuellen Bedarf entsprechen. Während des gesamten Prozesses sind unsere Produktmanager, Konstrukteure, Ingenieure sowie Qualitätsbeauftragten und Experten für Zulassung involviert, um die optimale Lösung für Sie zu entwickeln.

Konzeption

Zu Beginn unserer Arbeit steht immer eine intensive Auseinandersetzung mit den Wünschen und Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden. Ein interdisziplinäres Team aus Spezialisten erarbeitet mit dem Kunden eine, unter technologischen und wirtschaftlichen Aspekten, möglichst optimale Lösung für die Problemstellung. Technologische Relevanz und Praxistauglichkeit, Nutzen und Kosteneffizienz stehen dabei genauso im Fokus wie die Möglichkeit einer weltweiten Serviceunterstützung. Nach einer gemeinsamen Prozess- und Zeitdefinition steht der weiteren Realisierung nichts mehr im Wege. Ziel der Konzeption ist es, gemeinsam ein erstes Lastenheft zu verabschieden.

Prototyping

Eine spezielle Fast-Track-Fertigung und handwerkliche Manufaktur ermöglicht bessere Umsetzungsgeschwindigkeiten und die Vermeidung von gravierenden Konzeptfehlern, was mit normalen Prozessen nicht möglich wäre. Dieser Vorsprung in der Zeitspanne bis zur Markteinführung verschafft unseren Kunden wichtige Wettbewerbsvorteile. Mittels Rapid-Prototyping erstellen wir in dieser Phase Modelle, die in Machbarkeitsstudien das Produktkonzept und den technischen Aufbau bestätigen. Ziel der Prototypenphase ist es, gemeinsam ein komplettes Pflichtenheft für die nächsten Schritte zu erarbeiten.

Engineering

Auf Basis des verabschiedeten Pflichtenheftes entwickelt ein Team von Spezialisten aus den Bereichen Mikrooptik, Mechanik, Elektronik und Software in unserem Entwicklungszentrum in Denzlingen das Produkt. Dabei legen wir neben höchster Qualität auch großen Wert auf eine wirtschaftliche Produzierbarkeit in Groß- und Kleinserien. Ausgefeiltes Industrial Engineering und ein eigener Vorrichtungsbau garantieren die Prozesssicherheit in der Produktion. Dabei arbeiten unsere Teams nach dokumentierten Meilensteinen. Schon zu diesem Zeitpunkt ist die Entwicklung von geeigneten Servicekonzepten elementarer Bestandteil der Arbeit.

Zulassung

Ein ca. 20-köpfiges Team sorgt schon sehr früh im Entwicklungsprozess dafür, dass sich unsere Produkte nach internationalen Normen richten, um so möglichst einfach alle notwendigen Zertifizierungen und Zulassungen zu erhalten. Definierte und dokumentierte Prozessschritte, IEC-Reports, ein eigenes zertifiziertes Testlabor und ein umfassendes, internes Qualitätsmanagement unterstützen reibungslose produkt-, länder- und branchenspezifische Zulassungen. Vor der finalen Übergabe in die Serienproduktion finden im Hinblick auf Funktion und Anwendbarkeit in der Praxis zudem umfassende Tests beim Kunden und Anwender statt.

Produktion

Unsere hohe Fertigungstiefe vor allem bei kritischen Komponenten wie Linsen, Software und Kabel ermöglichen eine durchgängige Qualitätskontrolle mit kurzen Durchlaufzeiten. Internationale Produktionsstätten, ein moderner Maschinenpark, die weltweit gelebte Arbeitsplatzorganisationsmethode 5S sowie regelmäßige Schulungen stellen dabei unseren hohen Qualitätsanspruch sicher. Einzelstücke und Kleinserien können in unserer handwerklichen Manufaktur in Denzlingen hergestellt werden. Dies ermöglicht die schnelle Reaktion auf Kundenbedürfnisse durch speziell ausgebildete Mitarbeitende mit Fertigungs- und Konstruktionsfähigkeiten. Unsere Produktionsstätte in Bulgarien arbeitet ebenfalls nach unseren deutschen Standards und ermöglicht damit die optimale Mischung von Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit.

After Sales Service

Attraktive Angebote für den technischen Service unserer Produkte runden unser Portfolio ab. Unser weltweites Servicenetz bietet, angepasst an lokale Gegebenheiten, ein höchstmaß an kompetenter Kundenberatung und modularen Servicekonzepten. Von der Reparatur bis hin zum Kompletttausch – schnell und zuverlässig. Die regelmäßige Auditierung unserer eigenen Service-Center stellt eine einheitliche Qualität mit gleichen Prozessen, Vorrichtungen und Werkzeugen sicher. Regelmäßige Schulungen aller Mitarbeitenden am Stammsitz sorgen zudem dafür, dass alle Ansprechpartner jederzeit auf dem aktuellen Stand der Technik sind.